New Mortal Kombat Characters Revealed

Midway Friday unveiled the full roster of playable characters in the latest Mortal Kombat, due for release this November.

New entrants to the final line-up include the villains Shao Kahn, Darkseid, Baraka, and Lex Luthor. The full list of characters is as follows:

Mortal Kombat

-- Scorpion

-- Sub-Zero

-- Sonya

-- Jax

-- Shang Tsung

-- Liu Kang

-- Raiden

-- Kitana

-- Kano

-- Baraka

-- Shao Kahn

DC Universe

-- Batman

-- Superman

-- Catwoman

-- Green Lantern

-- The Joker

-- Shazam

-- The Flash

-- Wonder Woman

-- Deathstroke

-- Lex Luthor

-- Darkseid

Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe features a new Freefall Kombat mode where players can fight mid-air while falling to new areas of a stage, a Klose Kombat mode where the camera zooms in close during key moments, and a single player story mode.

The game is schedule for release this November on Xbox 360 and PS3.

This story, "New Mortal Kombat Characters Revealed" was originally published by GamePro.

To comment on this article and other PCWorld content, visit our Facebook page or our Twitter feed.
Shop Tech Products at Amazon